The vestry is a crucial part of the leadership and management of Christ Church. The vestry is composed of twelve members elected by the congregation for three years with staggered terms. Four new members are elected at the annual parish meeting each January. The senior warden is appointed by the rector. The junior warden is elected by the members of the vestry. Each vestry member is a shepherd to one of the following committees: Worship, Buildings and Grounds, Parish Life, Communications, Young Adult Ministry, Youth Ministry, Outreach, Inreach, Christian Education, Stewardship, and Finance.

2017 Vestry

John Blanks

Barbara Jenkins

Lawrence Williford

Laura Evans

Ellen Bunker

Molly Muse

Lizzie Clark

Walker Stewart

Ted Robinson

Nan Harper